The Journey Begins

Standard

Well, here we go. I’ve officially decided I want to get an MBA. Now what? I’ve been out of college and in the corporate marketing world for just over two years. I think I’m ready. I mean, I don’t want to wait too long. I have to still remember something from college right? I haven’t taken calculus for 6 years, but it should be easy to pick back up, like riding a bike right? Check back for details about My MBA Journey. From school selections, essays, interviews, moving, and the dreaded GMAT-I’ll share everything along the way. Thanks for reading!

4 thoughts on “The Journey Begins

  1. Hey there! I, like you, am a business school hopeful with a little over 2 years working in corporate america.

    So glad to see you’ve decided to blog it out. I started mine at the end of May and it is such a big help as far as organizing thoughts and getting feedback from other applicants and even people who have already been accepted. Good luck with your journey and I look forward to more posts. I’m currently GMAT studying as well so I feel your pain 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      • I recently just came up with my school list, my top choice being UCLA. And then UC Berkeley, Duke and Texas are my other choices. I haven’t decided if if I want to apply in R1 or R2 yet but hopefully will figure that out soon.

        My short term MBA goal is working in financial operations at a big pharma/biotech company, still working on the long term goal. What about you??

        Feel free to check out/follow my blog: https://texaswannabecali.wordpress.com/ for more details and I also have a really good article about applying to MBA programs as a young applicant which you might find interesting.

        Like

Leave a Reply

